Keep up with our latest COVID-19 Information

Mitchell County Hospital District Board Of Directors

Mitchell County residents, employees and clients are fortunate to have wonderful board of directors sitting behind the scenes in the executive branch making decisions that give each and everyone the best possible patient care, facility, staff and equipment in the West Texas area, while at the same time keeping our taxes under control. Board members are elected for a four year term, but most stay on much longer than four years. The task of serving on the board is definitely a job of few rewards. In fact, members are not compensated monetarily and sometimes it's a thankless job. The board members are diligent in making decisions that makes the hospital district a thriving business in a difficult industry, in a struggling economy, in the rural setting. Serving on the board are Patty Pharis, Cheryl Warren, Maria Rubio, Thomas Moore, Helen Edwards and Randy Anderson.

The board meets every fourth Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. in the hospital board room.


Search Health Information

Search our FastHealth page for all your basic needs and healthcare information to keep your family healthy.

Employment at Mitchell County Hospital and access to its programs or services shall not be limited on the basis of race, color, creed, national origin, religion, age, gender, sexual orientation, political affiliation, or disability.